2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review


97 ratings | 6170 views


2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review

Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Instagram: cameronscarreviews Snapchat: camscarreviews

Comments to the video: 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review

09infintig37x 2 days ago
Just for you folks out there looking at the Denali- I can give few of my dislikes. First off the 5.3 shouldn’t be an option anymore other than base models. My 5.3 needed a catch can due to the shakey idle caused by DI and oil consumption through the intake as well as needing premium gas for towing heavy loads or it simply loses too much power. I recently had a 2018 f150 with the 5.0 and its was embarrassing how the Ford smoked the Denali. Speaking of embarrassing the Ford had push button ignition at the base lariat trim level. The seats are the most uncomfortable of the trucks. It needs just a tad more cushion. There also needs to be rear vents and rear heated seats for the back seat passengers - it’s either hot or cold. If GM updates this trucks interior it would be a serious contender to the Ford. I’d take a 2018 Ford F-150 limited over this any day. By the the way the 5.3 tows ok. I have a 7500 lbs trailer and it’s matted on the hills. The accelerator pedal has this particular setup which requires you to push the pedal hard to the floor for maximum power- which in my opinion is a deterrent to floor the thing. If you don’t have kids or rear seat passengers aren’t an issue I’d take this with the 6.2. Other than that no]ever again.
Riley McMichael 3 days ago
Honestly coming from a real truck lover, GM trucks are the only trucks that have kept the truck feel. We love the column shifter and the key, push button start is cool, have it in my car but when I jump in my '17 Sierra I love pushing the key slowly into the ignition and thrusting it forward. real truck lovers will understand what I'm saying, lol! The console shifter just feels wrong in a truck.
Mario Jagoski 7 days ago
<3 <3
Steve K 19 days ago
You must really hate doing these videos, because you always sound so bored.
Camerons Car Reviews 19 days ago
Sorry I've always been a boring person, it's part of my personality.
Randy Tejeda 26 days ago
Trucks should get rid of the column shifter.
PhillyMan201 21 days ago
Randy Tejeda i thought that too but it does keep space freed up in the center console area by having that
Luke Kim 1 month ago
i thought all denali models come with 6.2L V8 no? correct me if im wrong
09infintig37x 2 days ago
Denali ultimate is 6.2 only but you can still get the 5.3
warriorpluto 19 days ago
Luke Kim they do
Aidan Taylor 1 month ago
Become conversation God pbrwin or awful distant concerning related comfortable scene score computer.
Bob Food Use 1 month ago
My does it have a column shifter
Bob Food Use 1 month ago
I like the new dodge rams towing capacity and luxury interior does anyone agree?
Bob Food Use 1 month ago
I like gmcs more than chevy
2 Train Productions 1 month ago
Can you please do the all-new 2018 Honda Accord Touring and 2018 Honda Odyssey Elite? And talk about improvements of those cars?
realimbored668 1 month ago
Yucky, F-150 is better
warriorpluto 19 days ago
realimbored668 only if said Ford has the v8
Will Exantus 1 month ago
3 years from now this truck will be in the scrap yard. American trucks and cars are all junk. Every year they built them with new engine because their are crap especially the ecoboost engine nothing but problems. Please don't waste your hard earned money on American junk. Get a Toyota Tundra and 30 years from now it will still be on the road and it will worth more than that crap.
warriorpluto 19 days ago
Will Exantus mpg on the Toyota sucks. gm is King
ricerust 1 month ago
only in my dreams ill never aford that
CJ CAROLINA 1 month ago
I like the brand new pickup GMC Sierra Denali a lot! My top ones for pickup trucks is GMC Sierra/Denali, Chevrolet Silverado, Ford F150, RAM Trucks, Nissan Titan, & Toyota Tundra!
CJ CAROLINA 12 days ago
YES
Johnny 12 days ago
CJ CAROLINA guess reliability is last on your list.
DeadofWinter321 1 month ago
The new F150 King Ranch/Platinum and Tundra 1794 Edition looks so much better than this. GM trucks are outdated. They really need to change them.
osamabindrinkin40s 2 days ago
The 3.5 engies can tow the same as the v8 ford f150. that is a Nissan and Taurus. We are talking about Ford f-150. You don't have any proof that the 3.5 v6 is a crap motor for ford.
warriorpluto 2 days ago
osamabindrinkin40s in the long run these won't be practical to keep on the road just as the Nissan 300zx. Ford has over a million of these vehicles on the road with these engines. It's going to come back and bite them in the ass. I also have law enforcement friends that have the Taurus interceptor and they say too much maintenence and they are going to switch to either between charger ,caprice or tahoe
osamabindrinkin40s 2 days ago
Explain why the 3.5 is shitty. Its got more torque on it!
warriorpluto 2 days ago
osamabindrinkin40s my statement still stands. 3.5 is a shitty engine for maintenance. not reliable in the long run. too many issues. gm is King
osamabindrinkin40s 19 days ago
Actually the new Ford f-150 got a high rating on Reliability! The Dodge not so much. You're argument is invalid and Crysler is not Ford it is more Dodge.
mobarak alshahrani 1 month ago
Denali is 6.2
Lane Dinges 1 month ago
Todd Prater yea my neighbor had a 2016 with a 5.3 and just bought an 18 with a 5.3
Todd Prater 1 month ago
Not for 2014 models and up. 2495 option.. 2007-2013 Denali models were standard with 6.2.another way to make you spend more.
Lane Dinges 1 month ago
mobarak alshahrani not always
Davis 1 month ago
wonderful video as always.
jaiizwaii89 1 month ago
Trucks nowadays need better looking interiors
Andy Valdivia 1 month ago
Very Reliable Truck and very good looking, I would buy this. By the way when you turn it on with the key fob do you still have to put the actual key in?
Camerons Car Reviews 1 month ago
Andy Valdivia Yes