2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review


176 ratings | 24758 views


2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review

Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Instagram: cameronscarreviews Snapchat: camscarreviews

Comments to the video: 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali 5.3 L V8 Review

James Castro 3 months ago
Is push button start available on the Denali HD?
Camerons Car Reviews 3 months ago
James Castro No
BrendenAerosmith Farr 5 months ago
The Denali’s only come with a 6.2 v8 as the only engine option I think?
CARLOSVLOGZZZ 6 months ago
This is the same as 2017.m
Happy Robins 6 months ago
Nice looking truck but I wish it comes with pushbutton start
Denali Guy 7 months ago
With the 5.3 it can only tow 9200lbs. Not 11k. And the headlights are led not hid.
09infintig37x 7 months ago
Just for you folks out there looking at the Denali- I can give few of my dislikes. First off the 5.3 shouldn’t be an option anymore other than base models. My 5.3 needed a catch can due to the shakey idle caused by DI and oil consumption through the intake as well as needing premium gas for towing heavy loads or it simply loses too much power. I recently had a 2018 f150 with the 5.0 and its was embarrassing how the Ford smoked the Denali. Speaking of embarrassing the Ford had push button ignition at the base lariat trim level. The seats are the most uncomfortable of the trucks. It needs just a tad more cushion. There also needs to be rear vents and rear heated seats for the back seat passengers - it’s either hot or cold. If GM updates this trucks interior it would be a serious contender to the Ford. I’d take a 2018 Ford F-150 limited over this any day. By the the way the 5.3 tows ok. I have a 7500 lbs trailer and it’s matted on the hills. The accelerator pedal has this particular setup which requires you to push the pedal hard to the floor for maximum power- which in my opinion is a deterrent to floor the thing. If you don’t have kids or rear seat passengers aren’t an issue I’d take this with the 6.2. Other than that no]ever again.
Roger Heatley 7 months ago
Honestly coming from a real truck lover, GM trucks are the only trucks that have kept the truck feel. We love the column shifter and the key, push button start is cool, have it in my car but when I jump in my '17 Sierra I love pushing the key slowly into the ignition and thrusting it forward. real truck lovers will understand what I'm saying, lol! The console shifter just feels wrong in a truck.
Nobunaga Oda 5 months ago
Riley McMichael 👍well said
sharkheadism 7 months ago
Having a column shifter frees up so much console room, very practical in a truck.
Mario Jagoski 7 months ago
<3 <3
Surprise K 7 months ago
You must really hate doing these videos, because you always sound so bored.
Nobunaga Oda 5 months ago
Camerons Car Reviews nah your a great person 😊👍 keep up the good work
Camerons Car Reviews 7 months ago
Sorry I've always been a boring person, it's part of my personality.
Randy Tejeda 7 months ago
Trucks should get rid of the column shifter.
PhillyMan201 7 months ago
Randy Tejeda i thought that too but it does keep space freed up in the center console area by having that
Luke Kim 8 months ago
i thought all denali models come with 6.2L V8 no? correct me if im wrong
Nobunaga Oda 5 months ago
Luke Kim 😐
09infintig37x 7 months ago
Denali ultimate is 6.2 only but you can still get the 5.3
warriorpluto 7 months ago
Luke Kim they do
Aidan Taylor 8 months ago
Become conversation God pbrwin or awful distant concerning related comfortable scene score computer.
Bob Food Use 8 months ago
My does it have a column shifter
Bob Food Use 8 months ago
I like the new dodge rams towing capacity and luxury interior does anyone agree?
Bob Food Use 8 months ago
I like gmcs more than chevy
sharkheadism 7 months ago
You mean the logo
NK Cars 7 months ago
sharkheadism I'm talking about the brand
sharkheadism 7 months ago
They're the same fucking thing
2 Train Productions 8 months ago
Can you please do the all-new 2018 Honda Accord Touring and 2018 Honda Odyssey Elite? And talk about improvements of those cars?
realimbored668 8 months ago
Yucky, F-150 is better
warriorpluto 7 months ago
realimbored668 only if said Ford has the v8
CJ VLOGS 9 months ago
I like the brand new pickup GMC Sierra Denali a lot! My top ones for pickup trucks is GMC Sierra/Denali, Chevrolet Silverado, Ford F150, RAM Trucks, Nissan Titan, & Toyota Tundra!
Nobunaga Oda 5 months ago
Johnny not everyone care about reliability
CJ VLOGS 7 months ago
YES
Johnny 7 months ago
CJ CAROLINA guess reliability is last on your list.
DeadofWinter321 9 months ago
The new F150 King Ranch/Platinum and Tundra 1794 Edition looks so much better than this. GM trucks are outdated. They really need to change them.
DEREK DOBBS 7 days ago
GMC trucks have Wifi, Apple play, Android play. Wireless cell phone charging. , 3 dimensional nav, vehicle App ( can be remotely started from your cell phone). Those are some neat modern features.
BrendenAerosmith Farr 3 months ago
warriorpluto agreed. If you want a ford truck to keep for a long time , get the v8. It will last longer than the turbo charged v6’s
BrendenAerosmith Farr 3 months ago
DeadofWinter321 the GMC Denali offers real aluminium trim. The tundra and f-150 don’t offer it. The Sierra Denali is like a luxury truck (not as luxurious as the Ram but still more luxurious than a tundra and F-150). And GM likes to keep it simple with a key ignition and column shifter. Like a key ignition would last longer than a push button start. A push button start system will eventually break because it’s high tech. I still prefer key ignition. Glad GM trucks still offer key ignition
osamabindrinkin40s 7 months ago
The 3.5 engies can tow the same as the v8 ford f150. that is a Nissan and Taurus. We are talking about Ford f-150. You don't have any proof that the 3.5 v6 is a crap motor for ford.
warriorpluto 7 months ago
osamabindrinkin40s in the long run these won't be practical to keep on the road just as the Nissan 300zx. Ford has over a million of these vehicles on the road with these engines. It's going to come back and bite them in the ass. I also have law enforcement friends that have the Taurus interceptor and they say too much maintenence and they are going to switch to either between charger ,caprice or tahoe
mobarak alshahrani 9 months ago
Denali is 6.2
Lane Dinges 8 months ago
Todd Prater yea my neighbor had a 2016 with a 5.3 and just bought an 18 with a 5.3
Todd Prater 8 months ago
Not for 2014 models and up. 2495 option.. 2007-2013 Denali models were standard with 6.2.another way to make you spend more.
Lane Dinges 8 months ago
mobarak alshahrani not always
DC 9 months ago
wonderful video as always.
jaiizwaii89 9 months ago
Trucks nowadays need better looking interiors
Nobunaga Oda 5 months ago
sharkheadism 😒😒 GM better than Ford
sharkheadism 7 months ago
Especially for the price. GM just can't stop using plastic everywhere.
Andy Valdivia 9 months ago
Very Reliable Truck and very good looking, I would buy this. By the way when you turn it on with the key fob do you still have to put the actual key in?
Camerons Car Reviews 9 months ago
Andy Valdivia Yes